# SUMMARY ACTION MINUTES

## MEETING OF REDISTRICTING COMMITTEE ORANGE COUNTY, CALIFORNIA

Thursday, May 26, 2011, 1:00 P.M.

BOARD HEARING ROOM, FIRST FLOOR 333 W. Santa Ana Blvd., 10 Civic Center Plaza Santa Ana, California

## **DON HUGHES** Chairman Fifth District

**MATTHEW HARPER** Committee Member First District

**DENIS BILODEAU** Committee Member Fourth District

KATHLEEN MORAN Alternate Second District

**DAVID ZENGER** Alternate Fourth District

ATTENDANCE: All Members Present

PRESENT	COUNTY EXECUTIVE OFFICE	Rob Richardson, Assistant CEO
	COUNTY COUNSEL	Thomas Miller, Sr. Deputy
	CLERK OF THE BOARD	Susan Novak, Chief Deputy

## ADMINISTRATIVE MATTERS:

- 1. <u>Update on Status of Redistricting Process</u> Presentation of Redistricting Proposals by Center for Demographic Research (CDR)
- C.O. **PRESENTED**
- 2. <u>Presentations of Submitted Redistricting</u> Proposals by Proponents (Presentations to be made in sequence submitted to CDR)
- C.O. **PRESENTED**
- 3. <u>Review of Redistricting meeting schedule</u>; and discussion and approval of location change for Wednesday, June 8, 2011, 6:00 p.m., Redistricting Committee meeting

MINUTES – REDISTRICTING COMMITTEE MEETING, May 26, 2011 - PAGE 1 http://www.ocgov.com/supervisors/agenda/supervisors/agenda.asp



**RICK FRANCIS** Vice Chairman Second District

WHITNEY SECOR Committee Member Third District

**CHRISTY DELP** Alternate First District

LOU BRONSTEIN Alternate Third District

**RAY GRANGOFF** Alternate Fifth District

## SUMMARY ACTION MINUTES

#### 25134 APPROVED LOCATION OF 6/8/11, 6:00 P.M., MEETING TO BE HELD AT BUENA PARK COMMUNITY CENTER LOCATED AT 8150 KNOTT AVE., BUENA PARK

## **PUBLIC & COMMITTEE COMMENTS:**

## **PUBLIC COMMENTS:**

Art Montez – Oral Re.: Discussed need to establish standards for deliberation on submitted redistricting plans.

COMMITTEE COMMENTS: None

ADJOURNED: 3:43 P.M.

\*\*\* KEY \*\*\*

## Left Margin Notes

- 1. Matthew Harper
- 2. Rick Francis
- 3. Whitney Secor
- 4. Denis Bilodeau
- 5. Don Hughes

*Above numbers refer to Supervisorial Districts (1st number = Moved by; 2nd number = Seconded by)* 

DON HUGHES, CHAIRMAN Redistricting Committee

JAMIE ROSS, Deputy Orange County Clerk of the Board

A. Abstained

- CO Committee Order
- No
- X. Excused N.